ADDERALL REVIEW - One month honest review



AdderallReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 36 months ago (12/3/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant hyperative-impulsiveReport

I have been taking Adderall since for a few years now. Some of its benefits have been that I've been having a much easier time paying attention in school and keeping my focus up. I have also found that I have a lot of an easier time keeping my emotions together because my brain stays more organized and I can keep myself together emotionally. Another benefit of Adderall vs. another medication is that if I miss a day it doe not harm me in any way, meaning that there is not physical withdrawal symptoms from this drug. On the negative side, when I take my Adderall I don't really feel hungry so I have to constantly remind myself to eat anyways just because it's been a few hours. This causes me to receive fewer nutrients then I should have which is unhealthy. Overall I think this product has helped me immensely over the years and I would recommend it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (11/4/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

I was prescribed 20mg XR capsules made by Shire (Brand). It helps with alertness, focusing, planning, and co-ordinating properly. If I find I have a lot to do, and the medication is wearing off, I take a second one but only in the early afternoon. It can cause insomnia. For me, it also curbed my appetite, which helped. As they say, use with caution and keep alert for any dependency. Otherwise, this medication has helped me a lot. I am in my 50's.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/27/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant hyperative-impulsiveReport

If you're thinking about taking Adderall, you might be better off doing cocaine or meth. That sounds a bit harsh but I honestly can't believe this medication is on the market. Adderall gave me a ridiculous high and an unnatural focus. You're so focused on it, it makes you extremely irritable and 'tweaky.' Doctors also fail to mention that it has a high potential for abuse because of the extreme high it gives you. I ended up abusing it and I have to say that getting off of it was one of the worst experiences of my life - I couldn't sleep soundly for months, I felt depressed and exhausted constantly, I lost my job and quit school...it was bad. Adderall is deceiving because it makes you feel on top of the world, like you can do anything, but it is simply Adderall's speed-like qualities that make you feel this way. You might feel good but Adderall also numbs your emotions and your sense of self. There is you and there is Adderall you, and I promise they are nothing alike. Some people swear by Adderall and they have never abused it but these pills have honestly damaged my life. I lost about 30 pounds from simply not eating and I had constant bursts of anger from the energy they gave me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/16/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I began taking a low dosage of Ritalin (will get to Adderal soon) at about age 50 due having difficulty calculating numbers or comparing quantities and fractions. I was holding my job okay but I was afraid of losing my job as the position was becoming more complicated. Within a year, I had received two promotions and a 15% increase in income. My doctor was out of town when my prescription ran out and I had just stopped drinking caffine. My energy and attitude dropped like a wet rag. I realized I had been wound up like an 8 day clock. I spoke to my doctor who agreed that the Ritalin was too strong and eventually Adderal was prescribed which has been very good for reducing what I call being fuzzy minded, too long to make comparisons, understanding details, or even to choose the correct word for a crossword puzzle. I wasn't actually diagnosed with ADD ( was a calm child) but I can watch a movie and not even be aware if someone leave the room or but say at a cafe, I can talk to the person with me but see everyone coming by me or in the door which is can bee seen as rude when it isn't my intention at all. Other time on my work but hear every conversation in the room, even answer a p

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/13/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant hyperative-impulsiveReport

Adderal has been extremely effective for me in extremely different ways. It has helped improve my motivation for doing things and it keeps me on track with what I am doing. I feel like it really helps me to collect my thoughts and actually do some serious thinking without being distracted. It has even helped me to improve my confidence. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that my appetite has somewhat diminished and I can't really eat that much in one sitting. Instead, I usually have to space my meals out a lot more and eat a less amount of food albeit more times a day. I wouldn't recommend taking it later in the day as it will keep your mind going which makes it difficult to fall asleep.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/9/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant hyperative-impulsiveReport

I have A.D.D. I was perscriped the Adderal at 12 years old and figured I share the the experience I had with people considering giving this to their kids. I was a loud kid I was hyper but other things interested me then the task at school so I was giving Adderal 10mg first 2 months went by and side effect #1 was weight loss I lost 15lbs in two months on the pill and still didn't have any desire to focus in school so the upped my dosage to 15mgs. Then is when the focusing started but not in school. This pill made me focus on why I had to take medication.i didn't understand why I figured I did something wrong. I never felt like myself when I was on this pill I didn't eat much I was nervous about everything so nervous that I would rip my eyelashes out at age 13. I didn't have many friends made it hard to communicate with people. Now at 19 I have been of the Adderal for 3years I feel better then ever although the nervousness is gone and my diet is normal now I overthink everything now i overthink everything and I believe it has to to do with the Adderal I'm happy to be off the Adderal but the damage has been done. I have friends I socialize now I'm healthy but you could never pay me en

Report
2 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/25/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Report
5 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/18/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

Thank you so very much for everyone for sharing their personal experience with Addrerall it truly means so very much to me. The most amazing feeling in the world is when others can actually enlighten the lives of others and make me and well as many others feel not alone and that is the true essence and beauty of life. Thank you all so much many God bless you all and ease know that your never alone . Suzy A.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 40 months ago (8/4/2015)

RatedAdderallfor DepressionReport

Started on 10mg 2 years ago. Still taking Adderall at 90mg per day. Doesn't work nearly as well but when I first started it was beyond amazing. It was the happy pill I was looking for.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (4/18/2015)

RatedAdderallfor DepressionReport

Its a up to date experience

Report
4 Stars
Posted 44 months ago (3/15/2015)

RatedAdderallfor Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

So I've been taking Adderall now for over a year. It definitely gave me the ability to focus finally in my life so much that my confidence has gone up because i feel like its possible to learn and do anything I put my mind to. But unfortunately there is no such thing as a miracle drug and there are side effects. Sometimes my level of focus is so high I can easily go hours on endless research sessions on the computer not knowing when to stop. I do have trouble sleeping sometimes , waking up in spurts through out the night. My sex drive has sky rocketed , i have to be careful even getting on the computer cuz it can easily turn into a all day jerk off session and to make it weirder i find myself watching really kinky porn that I normally wouldn't be into. Also it takes a lot more to get me to laugh sometimes as well , I'm more serious most of the time. But ultimately it comes down to if the benefits out weigh the side effects.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 68 months ago (3/28/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant inattentive typeReport

I need this when I have intense study sessions for my college classes. It really helps me to focus on the task at hand. I don't take it on a daily basis. Some side effects include lack of appetite, sleeplessness (which isn't always bad in college!) and some slight shakiness (though that could be due to lack of food). I would and have recommended it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 69 months ago (2/20/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I am a 39 year old male who started on Adderall about 2 yrs ago. I come from a family of 5 siblings - 2 without ADD/ADHD, 2 with ADD, & 1 with ADHD. My Father also has ADHD. Those of us with the Disorder could function without medication - but not very well. I took a self imposed v'holiday' from ADD meds between college (which, without meds, I never would have finished) because of the stygma that society puts out about the disorder - I was ashamed. My Wife gave me a new lease on life by suggesting I look back into meds again - she is a mental health professionsal who saw firsthand what finding the right meds can do. My employer, my employees, my friends and family all immediately recognized a positive change in me. If I can help it, I will never go back to the hesitant, frustrated, twitchy self I was before.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 69 months ago (2/20/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Adderall Gave me a new lease on life. I really never knew what it was like to concentrate before. It also helped me with my mild depressive symptoms and social anxiety. I've been off of it for a year for insurance reasons and really do miss it. I did experiance some side effects, including: insomnia, loss of appetite, dry mouth and chapped lips. Small price to pay for clarity, in my opinion. I took 20 mg twice a day.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 69 months ago (2/9/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Post-Traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)Report

I am a military retired PTSD/Depression sufferer. This is by far the best medication I have been on. It makes me feel like I fit in and can lead a normal life. This should be one of the first medications they try, before putting people on All the other junk meds like, Selective Serotonin Reuptake Inhibitors (SSRIs)that have WAY to many side effects...

Report
5 Stars
Posted 69 months ago (2/9/2013)

RatedAdderallfor DepressionReport

I am a military retired PTSD/Depression sufferer. This is by far the best medication I have been on. It makes me feel like I fit in and can lead a normal life. This should be one of the first medications they try, before putting people on All the other junk meds like, Selective Serotonin Reuptake Inhibitors (SSRIs)that have WAY to many side effects...

Report
1 Stars
Posted 70 months ago (2/3/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I have Aspergers syndrome with ADHD co-morbid. This is one of a variety of drugs which was used in an attempt to help keep me "focused". One of the salts it contains is Methamphetamine. I took half the dose that was prescribed (10 mg rather than 20) and did not enjoy the "rush". This caused my feet and legs to cramp, swell, made me irritable and edgy. My "pdoc" would not prescribe Dextroamphetamine for YEARS, even though it was and is safer & left me calm and focused. Not one for kids!

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 70 months ago (1/18/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Multiple sclerosis - Relapsing-remitting (RRMS)Report

I take 10 mg. Any more would bring tolerability down considerably.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 71 months ago (1/5/2013)

RatedAdderallfor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant inattentive typeReport

medication effects everyone differently,but I find that this medication really just makes me in a pissy mood. I am on Adderall at 40mg a day and at first it was intense, hard tu explain. I get a boost of energy my frist day taking it, then its just wierd the rest of the month, like I don't want to move somerimes, my heart will race too fast on it at times and I really hate the headaches that tend to linger all day long..dull aching that annoys you the whole day. Its not cheap either...but I am hanging with it until my doc appt then I will try something different I guess...its so aggrivating, just want to throw my hands up.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 75 months ago (8/21/2012)

RatedAdderallfor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I have been using adderall for 1.5 years. The first few months of taking this medication, I had side effects including: rapid heart beat, insomnia, unusual behaviors, frequent urination, and loss of appetite. However, my life became more productive. My focus and concentration levels increased tremendously. I have more physical energy, and I have more control and success with work, college classes, and family life. The last few months, I decided to keep a track of the amount of pills I take on a monthly calendar. Adderall is an addictive medication, stimulating your mind and body, so take it with caution and get yearly blood work done. I am 43 years of age.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Substance Review: Adderall

Adderall Reviews
Adderall Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Adderall Reviews pictures

Adderall Reviews recommendations
Adderall Reviews advise photo

Adderall Reviews photo
Adderall Reviews picture

Adderall Reviews Adderall Reviews new pictures
Adderall Reviews new pictures

picture Adderall Reviews
photo Adderall Reviews

Watch Adderall Reviews video
Watch Adderall Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Adderall Reviews, adderall-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Adderall Reviews, adderall-reviews/ , adderall-reviews/

Related News


Grumpy Cat wins 710,000 in copyright lawsuit against Grenade Beverage
How to Communicate in an Assertive Manner
How to Decorate a School Locker for a Birthday
Now Playing: GQ Men Of The Year Awards airs on Star World on Sunday, Oct 16
Career trajectory of the fast-rising star
Lookbook: Made Her Think Fall 2011
Samsung Contact Lenses With A Built-In Camera Are In The Works
Ryan Lochte: I’m the Next KimKardashian
Sandra Bullock BaresAll
The Pill Factory: A Classic Retreat For The Cool Mans Crew
How to Change Your Voice
3 Ways to Get Your Kids to Like Beans
What You Need To Know Before Buying Clothes That Claim To Be Wrinkle-Free
How to Feel Full Without Eating
Surfing: This Weeks Grobby



Date: 06.12.2018, 07:35 / Views: 85435