Anxiety Disorders : What Are the Side Effects of Taking DHEA?



DHEA Reviews

Reviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 114 months ago (5/20/2009)

Rated for ObesityReport

I take DHEA 50 mg since 1 month and my body composition changed a lot. Because I have more energy, I went back to gym 5 times/week. I lost the fat around my waist, I can see my abs wow! I did'nt loose weight on the scale but I gained a lot of muscle mass, and I know that muscle is heavier than fat. I had a lot of compliments from people and my mood is amazing. My sleep is better and my motivation is higher. Im 30 years old and I feel a lot of benefits, I feel younger. I dont know what would be the effects on woman, but my sexual power and appetite are a lot better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 114 months ago (5/19/2009)

Rated for DepressionReport

Hi, I take DHEA 50 mg since 1 month with Luvox 150 mg, Wellbutrin SR 150 mg 2x/day and fish oil extra strenght Equate brand 2400 mg 2x/day. I feel like a new guy, I went back to the gym, I lost the fat arround my waist and I gained a lot of muscle mass. I have so much energy, I look healthy, confident and people think Im so much more attractive. I feel grat, I dont have any depression symptoms anymore and Im much more friendly. People like my company and I receive a lot of party invitations. I have read that DHEA was'nt good for muscle mass and weight loss. That's not true in my case. My body is completely changed. It's a mood booster two, but I noticed that I was just a little more aggressive but it's worth it. Finally, DHEA changed my life, I hope it will do the same for you : )

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 115 months ago (4/27/2009)

Rated for DepressionReport

I have trialed DHEA multiple times for depression. Although it does have some stimulating effects and some benefits for libido, it's actually not at all good for depression or anxiety. In fact, I feel it only made my mood worse. And I got insomnia to boot. The more days in a row I took it, the worse I felt. Both DHEA and pregnenolone seem to have been over-hyped as OTC treatments for depression.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 121 months ago (11/4/2008)
Report

5 mg in the am and 5 mg in pm stopped dizziness, replenished energy level and cured depression. When your ovaries stop producing estrogen you need to rely on the adrenals for hormone production. If you have adrenal fatigue you develop dizziness and depression. This is better than sertraline or thyroid hormone. Please try because I know you will feel better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 121 months ago (11/4/2008)

Rated for DepressionReport

Sertraline, thyroid, did not help. DHEA 5 mg restored my energy and relieved my depression very quickly.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 127 months ago (4/17/2008)

Rated for Adrenal InsufficiencyReport

did not work good what can i use

Report
5 Stars
Posted 128 months ago (3/16/2008)

Rated for Sjogren's SyndromeReport

Dhea for Sjogren's Syndrome Shortly after the manifestation of dry eyes & mouth, I also got painful knees, wrists and severe lower back pain. Also stiffness in hands in the morning. A report of the Life Extension Foundation (LEF), claims DHEA might be useful for some Sjogren patients. In compliance with my reumatologist, I have taken 100 mgs of DHEA daily. The joint pain & stiffness dissapeared within a few days. Eventhough I have now been taken this for 4 years, I haven't experienced any adverse effects! I also find taking a calcium supplement daily to be very beneficial for joint pain (especially in feet). Maria (feel free to e-mail me!)

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: DHEA and Cortisol: More Than Just A Testosterone Booster - DHEA Review

DHEA Reviews
DHEA Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - DHEA Reviews pictures

DHEA Reviews recommend
DHEA Reviews recommendations photo

DHEA Reviews pictures
DHEA Reviews pics

DHEA Reviews DHEA Reviews new picture
DHEA Reviews new photo

picture DHEA Reviews
images DHEA Reviews

Watch DHEA Reviews video
Watch DHEA Reviews video

Forum on this topic: DHEA Reviews, dhea-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: DHEA Reviews, dhea-reviews/ , dhea-reviews/

Related News


Dear Whys Guy: We Got Engaged, But He Wont Tell Anyone
Dating Someone After Divorce Relationship Tips In Hindi
A superior Sunday roast
6 Signs You Might Have A Blood Clot
The secret Prime Day fashion deals Amazon isnt telling everyone about
17 Tactics to Drastically Improve Communication in Relationships
The Buccaneer, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands Getaway Giveaway
Tom Ford’s star-studded NYFW show was the most glamorous event ever
Aspirin-Omeprazole
Eat This, Save Your Bones



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:57 / Views: 95241